WHO ARE WE?

St Swithin’s was relaunched in October 2014 by a team sent by Holy Trinity Brompton, at the invitation of the Bishop of Lincoln and we are now a lively and growing church, with a variety of ages meeting across two Sunday congregations.

VISION

Our heart is that people may encounter the LOVE of God, learn to LIVE more like Jesus and GO in the power of the Spirit to see lives and communities transformed.

VALUES

We seek to be a WELCOMING community, who having encountered the LOVE of God: are marked by our INTIMACYwith Him and each other
give ourselves COMPLETELY to passionately following Jesus
are recognised by our desire to LIVE lives of GENEROSITY, SIMPLICITY and FUN
are compelled to GO in the power of the spirit, working in UNITY with others, to see the Kingdom of God come on earth as it is in heaven!

 

217 St Swithins is 1 (1).jpg

Staff Team

  Rev. Jim and Vicky Prestwood   Priest in Charge   jim.prestwood@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Jim and Vicky Prestwood

Priest in Charge

jim.prestwood@stswithins.org.uk

  Rev. Joseph Snelling    Curate    joseph.snelling@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Joseph Snelling

Curate

joseph.snelling@stswithins.org.uk

  Beth Harris    Mission and Ministry Facilitator    beth,harris@stswithins.org.uk

Beth Harris

Mission and Ministry Facilitator

beth,harris@stswithins.org.uk

  Matt Rodgers    Assistant Pastor (Youth and Students)    matt.rodgers@stswithins.org.uk

Matt Rodgers

Assistant Pastor (Youth and Students)

matt.rodgers@stswithins.org.uk

  Jonny Bell    Rising Generations Lead    jonny.bell@stswithins.org.uk

Jonny Bell

Rising Generations Lead

jonny.bell@stswithins.org.uk

  Dave Black    Assistant Pastor (Worship)    dave.black@stswithins.org.uk

Dave Black

Assistant Pastor (Worship)

dave.black@stswithins.org.uk

  Emily Clarke    Outreach Worker    emily.clarke@stswithins.org.uk

Emily Clarke

Outreach Worker

emily.clarke@stswithins.org.uk

  Ruth Cook    Office Coordinator    ruth.cook@stswithins.org.uk

Ruth Cook

Office Coordinator

ruth.cook@stswithins.org.uk

  Tom Larken    Student Worker    tom.larken@stswithins.org.uk

Tom Larken

Student Worker

tom.larken@stswithins.org.uk

  Lauren Herbert    Discipleship Year - Alpha & Students    lauren.herbert@stswithins.org.uk

Lauren Herbert

Discipleship Year - Alpha & Students

lauren.herbert@stswithins.org.uk

  Eleanor Nunn    Discipleship Year - HOME    eleanor.nunn@stswithins.org.uk

Eleanor Nunn

Discipleship Year - HOME

eleanor.nunn@stswithins.org.uk

  Jess Bellshaw    Safeguarding Officer    jess.bellshaw@stswithins.org.uk

Jess Bellshaw

Safeguarding Officer

jess.bellshaw@stswithins.org.uk

Church Wardens

 
  Rachel Tyrrell    Church Warden    rachel.tyrrell@stswithins.org.uk

Rachel Tyrrell

Church Warden

rachel.tyrrell@stswithins.org.uk

  Richard Lambert    Church Warden    richard.lambert@stswithins.org.uk

Richard Lambert

Church Warden

richard.lambert@stswithins.org.uk