WHO ARE WE?

St. Swithin’s was relaunched in October 2014 by a team sent by Holy Trinity Brompton, at the invitation of the Bishop of Lincoln and we are now a lively and growing church, with a variety of ages meeting across three Sunday congregations.

MISSION

Our heart is that people may encounter the LOVE of God, learn to LIVE more like Jesus and GO in the power of the Spirit to see lives and communities transformed.

VISION

Our vision is to see every person playing their unique part as we….

REACH out with the Love of Jesus

RELEASE disciples who make disciples

REVITALISE the city and region

VALUES

authentic community

costly generosity.

creativity

quality

 

IMG_3936 2.jpg

Staff Team

Rev. Jim and Vicky Prestwood    Vicar    jim.prestwood@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Jim and Vicky Prestwood

Vicar

jim.prestwood@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Joseph Snelling    Curate    joseph.snelling@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Joseph Snelling

Curate

joseph.snelling@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Matt Rodgers    Curate    matt.rodgers@stswithins.org.uk

Rev. Matt Rodgers

Curate

matt.rodgers@stswithins.org.uk

Beth Harris    Leadership Development Manager    beth,harris@stswithins.org.uk

Beth Harris

Leadership Development Manager

beth,harris@stswithins.org.uk

Jonny Bell    Rising Generations Lead    jonny.bell@stswithins.org.uk

Jonny Bell

Rising Generations Lead

jonny.bell@stswithins.org.uk

Josh Rouse    Worship Pastor    josh.rouse@stswithins.org.uk

Josh Rouse

Worship Pastor

josh.rouse@stswithins.org.uk

Claire Burton    Operations Manager    claire.burton@stswithins.org.uk

Claire Burton

Operations Manager

claire.burton@stswithins.org.uk

Ruth Cook    Office Coordinator    ruth.cook@stswithins.org.uk

Ruth Cook

Office Coordinator

ruth.cook@stswithins.org.uk

Jess Bellshaw    Ordinand & Safeguarding Officer    jess.bellshaw@stswithins.org.uk

Jess Bellshaw

Ordinand & Safeguarding Officer

jess.bellshaw@stswithins.org.uk

Emily Clarke    Outreach Worker    emily.clarke@stswithins.org.uk

Emily Clarke

Outreach Worker

emily.clarke@stswithins.org.uk

Toby Harper-Lawrence    Leadership Development Year - Youth    toby.harperlawrence@stswithins.org.uk

Toby Harper-Lawrence

Leadership Development Year - Youth

toby.harperlawrence@stswithins.org.uk

Mads Baker    Leadership Development Year - 18-25s    mads.baker@stswithins.org.uk

Mads Baker

Leadership Development Year - 18-25s

mads.baker@stswithins.org.uk

Emma Munns    Leadership Development Year - Media    emma.munns@stswithins.org.uk

Emma Munns

Leadership Development Year - Media

emma.munns@stswithins.org.uk

 
Rachel Tyrrell   Church Warden   rachel.tyrrell@stswithins.org.uk

Rachel Tyrrell

Church Warden

rachel.tyrrell@stswithins.org.uk

Richard Lambert   Church Warden   richard.lambert@stswithins.org.uk

Richard Lambert

Church Warden

richard.lambert@stswithins.org.uk

 
 

St. Swithin’s PCC

Rev. Jim Prestwood (Vicar and chair of PCC)

Mr. Richard Lambert (Church warden, vice chair and buildings lead)

Mrs. Rachel Tyrrell (Church Warden)

Rev. Joseph Snelling (curate)

Rev. Matt Rodgers (curate)

Mrs. Susan Watt (PCC Secretary)

Mrs. Jess Bellshaw (Parish Safeguarding Officer)

Mr. Dan Chard

Mrs. Linzi Crowder

Mrs. Lucy Dodington-Boyes

Mr. Blake Doddington-Boyes

Mrs. Helen Evans

Mr. Raymond Evans

Mrs. Julie Harrison

Miss. Rachael Marjoribanks

Miss. Victoria Morris

Mr. Mark Perry

Mr. Andrew Willerton

Dr. Phil Williams